Skip to main navigation.

2019 District Meetings

District Meetings for Cooperative Members to be held in March

District meetings for the members of Beltrami Electric Cooperative will be held at three locations within the cooperative's service territory in March. Meetings will be held within Districts 1, 5 and 8.  The meetings inform members on current issues and programs associated with the cooperative.  Official business will be conducted at the three district meetings, to include the election of a director candidate.


Cooperative board of director nominations accepted at district meetings

Nominations are now being accepted for director positions at district meetings scheduled in March. Beltrami Electric Cooperative is divided into nine districts, each represented by a director. This year, director positions are open for district 1, 5, and 8. The top two candidates as determined by popular vote will have their names on the general election ballot in April.

Persons eligible to become or remain a director of the Cooperative shall be a member in good standing of the cooperative, receiving electric service at the member’s primary residence in the district where nominated. If you have any questions regarding qualifications or responsibilities of board members please contact Beltrami Electric Cooperative CEO Jared Echternach at 444-2540.

Nomination Process

Service Territory District MapDirector Qualifications

What Does It Mean To Be A Director?


District 1:  Monday, March 4, 2019, 7:00 pm.
North Beltrami Community Center, 220 E. Main Street, Kelliher, MN
Murl Nord is the incumbent.
Townships in Beltrami County:  Battle (including account 11-27-018 in section 27), Birch Island, Cormant, Eland, Hornet, Kelliher, Langor, O'Brien, Quiring, Red Lake, Shooks, Shotley (East and West), Waskish (North, South and West), Woodrow.
Townships in Koochiching County: Unorganized T151N R29W, Unorganized T152N R29W, Unorganized T155 R29W.

District 5: Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 7:00 pm.
Ten Lake Town Hall, 2142 Mission Road SE, Cass Lake, MN
Bob Wallner is the incumbent.
Townships in Beltrami County: Brook Lake, Frohn (Section 25), Moose Lake, Sugar Bush, Ten Lake.
Townships in Cass County: Ottertail Peninsula-NW (Sections 1 through 18), Pike Bay, Unorganized T145N R30W, Wilkinson (Sections 1 through 18).

District 8: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 7:00 pm.
Fern Town Hall, 47978 129th Avenue
, Becida, MN
Sue Kringen is the incumbent.
Townships in Beltrami County:  Eckles, Grant Valley, Jones, Lammers.

Townships in Hubbard County:  Fern, Guthrie, Lake Hattie, Rockwood, Schoolcraft.

District Meetings are held each year in accordance with your cooperative's bylaws presenting the opportunity to place names on the ballot for director positions. The meetings also serve as a prelude to the upcoming annual meeting Thursday, April 23, 2019, at Bemidji High School.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo